ANA Leadership

The American Neurological Association reflects the full range of talent across academic neurology and neuroscience. Led by a president and a board of directors composed of leaders at the nation’s top research universities, the board manages the affairs of the ANA with the support of professional staff. Committees and working groups of the Board include ANA members at all career stages. 


Current ANA President

Frances E. Jensen, MD, FANA, FACP

Arthur Knight Asbury, M.D. Professor in Neurology and Chair of the Department of Neurology at the Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania.

The Board of Directors manages the business of the Association. The Executive Committee of the Board is comprised of five elected officers and the Immediate Past President.

The full Board of Directors includes ten additional voting directors. The editors-in-chief of the Association’s journals (Annals of Neurology and Annals of Clinical and Translational Neurology) and the chair of the Junior and Early Career Membership Committee also serve as non-voting ex-officio members.

Executive Committee and Directors

ANA Past Presidents