George W. Jacoby Award

The Jacoby Award is given triennially to a member of the American Neurological Association who, in the judgment of a review committee, has conducted especially meritorious experimental work upon any neurologic or psychiatric subject in the preceding three years. The awardee receives a $1000 honorarium and a commemorative plaque. 

The Scientific Program Advisory Committee ( SPAC) selects the recipient of this award. 

2020 Winner: David H. Gutmann

Past Recipients
2016 Huda Zoghbi * Selected as the Jacoby Award recipient in 2016 but gave her presentation and accepted the award at the 142nd Annual Meeting of the American Neurological Association in 2017.
2013 Mark Tuszynski
2010 Josep Dalmau
2007 Christopher Walsh
2004 Kenneth H. Fischbeck
1998 Henry J.M. Barnett
1995 Lewis P. Rowland
1992 Robert Joynt
1989 Robert Katzman
1986 Robert A. Fishman
1984 Fred Plum
1982 C. Miller Fisher
1979 Paul Yakovlev
1975 Raymond D. Adams
1971 James L. O'Leary
1968 Derek Denny-Brown
1965 Houston Merritt
1962 Stanley Cobb
1959 Philip Bard
1956 Horace Magoun
1953 Wilder Penfield
1950 Percival Bailey

Back to Awards