Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee is a standing committee created by the Board under Article IV, Section 3 of the Bylaws. The Nominating Committee strives for balance and diversity to be an inclusive organization with a Board that is representative of the ANA.

As an ANA member you have the opportunity to nominate another member or yourself for one of the upcoming open seats on the ANA Board of Directors. 


ANA Staff Liaison

Brenda Orffer, CAE


Barbara Vickrey, MD, MPH
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai


Craig Blackstone, MD, PhD
Massachusetts General Hospital
David Holtzman, MD
Washington University in St Louis
Claudia F. Lucchinetti, MD
Mayo Clinic
William Mobley, MD, PhD, FRCP
University of California San Diego
Jennifer Orthmann Murphy, MD, PhD
University of Pennslyvania
Henry Paulson, MD, PhD
University of Michigan


Frances E. Jensen, MD, FANA, FACP
University of Pennsylvania