Awards Committee

The Awards Committee was created by the board to oversee matters related to overseeing the ANA awards process from a strategic position, defining new awards, and choosing the recipients of Derek Denny-Brown, Grass FoundationDistinguished Neurology Teacher, Wolfe Research Prize and ANA Awards for Excellence.


Laurie Gutmann, MD
Indiana University


Vinita Acharya, MD
Pennsylvania State University
Carmel Armon, MD, MSc, MHS
Lomda Linda University Health, California
Thomas Lloyd, MD, PhD
Baylor College of Medicine
Amanda Peltier, MD, MS
Vanderbilt University
Veeresh Shivamurthy, MD
Trinity Health of New England
Bhavesh Trikamji, MD
University of California Riverside School of Medicine
Richa Tripathi, MD
Emory University

ANA Board Liaison

Beau Ances, MD, PhD, MSc
Washington University in St. Louis

Ex Officio

Amanda Brown, PhD
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
M. Elizabeth Ross, MD, PhD
Weill Cornell Medicine

ANA Staff Liaison

Nadine Goldberg, PhD, MS