International Outreach Travel Scholarship

Application Deadline: Saturday, June 30, 2018 at 11:59 PM Eastern Time

The ANA established this scholarship program in recognition of the shared goal among neurologists worldwide to reduce the burden of neurological disease through research, education, clinical care, and advocacy. The scholarship enables two recipients, residents, fellows, or junior faculty, who are members of the ANA and are training in neurology, the opportunity to work in low to lower-middle income countries for a minimum of six weeks in the upcoming academic year.  Candidates must apply and meet specific criteria to be considered. 

2017 Recipients:  Jori Fleisher, MD, MSCE  and Rajarshi Mazumder, MD, MPH