The American Neurological Association (ANA) is currently accepting nominations for awards to be presented at ANA 2023, the 148th Annual meeting of the ANA being held September 9 - 12, 2023, in Philadelphia. If you have been wondering how to pay tribute to an individual's contribution to the field of neurology, consider nominating them for a prestigious ANA Award! Nominations will be accepted until Friday, April 7, 2023.
ANA Awards Nominations are now open and offer an exciting way to celebrate the accomplishments of academic neurologists and neuroscientists in a wide range of areas. Self-nominations are also encouraged and accepted.
Recognize the hard work and dedication of a colleague, student or peer’s tireless effort by nominating her/him for an ANA Award. The following ANA Awards will be presented at ANA2023:


ANA Awards for Excellence

ANA-Persyst IDEAS Professional Development Award

Audrey S. Penn Lectureship Award

Derek Denny-Brown Young Neurological Scholar Award

Distinguished Neurology Teacher Award

The Grass Foundation - ANA Award in Neuroscience

Wolfe Research Prize for Identifying New Causes or Novel Treatment of Neuropathy