International Outreach Committee

The International Outreach Committee is responsible for enhancing the relationship of the ANA with the wider world of academic neurology and neuroscience that exists in a global context. This includes consideration of countries that are high-income but also a focus on countries that are low- and middle-income. 

This group is also responsible for advancing the mission and vision of the ANA while partnering with academic neurologists and neuroscientists, as well as those in training in these fields, in countries outside of the USA. 

IOC Webinars

Management of Acute Ischemic Strokes - Evolving Approaches

The Resurgence of Tuberculosis in Mexico


Igor J. Koralnik, MD
2017 -2019
Rush University      



Jose Biller, MD, FACP, FAAN, FAHA
2016 - 2018
Loyola University 

Glenn D. Graham, MD, PhD
2016 - 2018
Department of Veterans Affairs 

Alan Jackson, MD            
2016 - 2018
University of Manitoba

Joanna C. Jen, MD, PhD
2017 - 2019
University of California, Los Angeles

Rajarshi Mazumder, MD
2017 - 2019
University of California, Los Angeles

Man Mohan Mehndiratta, MD, DNB, FAAN, 

Janakpuri Superspecialty Hospital

Jonathan Newmark, MD, FAAN, FANA
2016 -2018
Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences

Aziz Shaibani, MD
2016 - 2018
Baylor College of Medicine


Peter Spencer, PhD, FANA, FRCPath
2016 - 2018
Oregon Health & Science University 

William Theodore, MD
2016 - 2018
National Institutes of Health 


Back To Committee