Wolfe Research Prize for Identifying New Causes or Novel Treatment of Axonal Peripheral Neuropathy

The ANA is offering the Wolfe Research Prize to honor outstanding investigators who identify a new cause or treatment of axonal peripheral neuropathy. Candidates may include faculty members in the first 10 years, at the assistant/associate faculty equivalent level who identify either a new cause or treatment of axonal peripheral neuropathy.

The same researcher can qualify for this award annually if he/she can demonstrate evidence of repeated success in identifying new causes or treatments for axonal peripheral neuropathy.

The awardee will be asked to present a scientific poster at the ANA Annual Meeting. In some cases, the awardee may also present a platform presentation if approved by the ANA's Scientific Program Advisory Committee. The awardee will receive a plaque, a $2,000 award check, and up to $2,000 in travel reimbursement for the Annual Meeting.


2020 Recipient: Brian C. Callaghan

Past Recipients 

2019 Daniela Menichella
2018 Ahmet Hoke
2017 Stefanie Geisler
2016 Michael J. Polydefkis
2015 Lucy Hinder 

2014 Jun Li
2013 Christopher Klein
2012 Thomas Lloyd
2011 Douglas W. Zochodne
2010 Hsinlin Cheng
2009 Florian Eichler

Back to Awards